RSS Feed

Haba life as of 8 months

Posted on

20121030-224453.jpg

Roy and I painting and preparing Halloween decorations. My boss started seeing the crafts that I was making for the Halloween party. Once I heard that my coworkers were going to be working all this overtime to deck out the whole school, I wanted to contribute. So during my scheduled classes I started having the children make little crafts to decorate their classrooms. When I  think of school as a child, I always remember the whole room being covered in art by the students. Makes the students feel super proud when they dosomething and it goes right on the wall. They loved it. and so did my boss, she told me to stop teaching my normal English class for the rest of the week until Friday when the party was, and make crafts, every class, every age. Wow. I had no idea what I was getting myself into, but it became quite the project.

It was fun all in all, but I am not sure being an art teacher is really my gig. The kids loved it though, and that’s what’s important.

Here are a few samples of their work.

20121030-224503.jpg

Berg’s class (7 years old) Gangnam style below their skeletons 🙂

 

20121030-224530.jpg

Friday fieldtrip to see Cats, in Korean of course. Scary if you ask me, even the 3 year olds went. Some cried, some laughed, and some slept. I slept. haha

20121030-224539.jpg

Angela my favorite, and I playing around. Being productive learning English of course.

20121030-224559.jpg

Wednesday club with 4 year olds. Made itsy bitsy spiders from egg carton. Thanks pinterest!

20121030-224609.jpg

Just some paper googles haha. Daisy is a gem.

20121030-224632.jpg

Pink in her googles.

20121030-224650.jpg

Hair play time with my 7 year olds.

 

 

Obviously always doing productive things with my students. Crafts, or playing… Haha. Love my job, most days.

About kerlerd

traveling nomad.

Leave a Reply

