RSS Feed

Karma

Posted on

Last night, I had the opportunity to attend a show called, Karma. Thank you again to K-Performance supporters for giving us free tickets to another show ๐Ÿ™‚

ย  For the K-Performance website, we are now supposed to do the blog in this format. So here it goes:

Date and Time: Thursday, May 10th, 2012 at 8pm

Place/Venue : Chungjeongro Station exit 7 at Karma Theater

Title of event : Karma

People : Theresa and Elyane

Motivation/Reason : To experience a Korean culture event

Method : We enjoyed the event very much.ย  It was a musical production without any signing and very dramatic at times.ย  It had lots of dancing, martial arts, drums, and a really nice stage set that changed throughout scenes.ย  Unlike the last show, Vinari, the dancing and movements of the performers going along with the music really made it amazing to me.ย  Following along with the characters that at times were in the audience in the beginning and the end made it exciting for everyone.

It told a story of conspiracy, love and rebirth. Karma is also a production that travels to festivals around the world.

I will post pictures when I get home, as I am at school right now.ย  It’s been a rough week here at Haba. The trials and tribulations of working in Korea are not exactly easy to put into words. I am living the experience and getting through it one day at a time. Thank God It’s Friday.

This past week I have taken two trips to Itaewonย (mini NYC or a-town as some call it).ย  It has been a good relief at times, but I am happy to live where I am.ย  There is a cool wet market I have found about 3 streets from my house, really makes me feel likeย I am in Asia.ย  Korea has it’s days to be nice to be, but staying positive and keeping my head up. Staying busy and keeping friends around whenever possible.

Happy Mother’s Day. I love you Mom!

Love and Miss you all,

Kelly

ย ย ย 

About kerlerd

traveling nomad.

Leave a Reply

